Organization

Hessed


Fight against precarious living conditions in Jerusalem!
Hessed in everyday's life!

All the donations on line go directly to help the helpless and poor people, the poorest. We use the collected funds to finance our various charitable activities, food, clothing and financial aid (vouchers). Assistance given for Shabbat but also for other events of the Jewish calendar!

Every eve of Shabbat and holidays, we deliver to families food parcels. Our volunteers always make sure to keep families dignity and they help every family exactly according to their needs, depending on the number of children etc.

The appropriate ministries officially endorse our association, and all our accounts are audited and certified by a CPA (official accountant).

EVE OF SABBATH AND JEWISH HOLIDAYS

Food parcels includes : meat, halot, drinks, pasta, rice, vegetables, wine and grape juice, oil, sugar, canned good, flour, milk, baby diapers, and also sweets for the children “likhvod Shabbat or Yom Tov”. Coupons with a value of 50, 100 Shekalim are offered to enable families to make their own purchases according to their specific needs.



PASSOVER

Big delivery of food parcels adapted to the needs of Passover. In each of them, we add matzots, grape juice, wine, harosset, etc. This provides all the ingredients to fill the Passover Plate and to fulfill each “berakha” needed during the “seder”.

Some coupons are also distributed as a complement and clothes are provided for the seven days of this holiday.




TISHREI HOLYDAYS- ROSH HASHANA – KIPPUR – SUKKOT

In addition to the usual food parcels and coupons, we make sure that everyone can carry out the mitzvah of Lulav for Sukkot. We participate, financially, according to family’s needs, to enable men to purchase the complete set (4 species) including Etrog (cedrat ), and to help them to perform this essential mitzvah of joy during Sukkot (SIMHAT-HEHAG).


HANUKA

During Hanuka, delivery of olive oil and wicks to light every evening during the 8 days (the Hanuka lights), Hanuka prayers and song books, candies and chocolate bags for children, allowing the families to carry out this beautiful mitzva in happiness.


TU BISHVAT

Fruits baskets deliveries in order to make the Tu-Bishvat Seder with all the corresponding Berakhot (blessings).


PURIM

Food parcels deliveries and coupons, allowing everyone to accomplish the valuable mitzvot as “mishloach manot” and “matanot laevionim” (donation to the poor) and “seoudat Purim” (banquet).


Make a donation


Share with friends :

Association

Hessed


Lutter contre la précarité à Jérusalem en soutenant les plus démunis !
Le Hessed au quotidien

Les dons en ligne vont directement pour les personnes nécessiteuses et des plus démunies à Jérusalem. Ces fonds servent à financer nos différentes actions sous forme d’aide alimentaire, vestimentaire et financière (bons d’achat). Une aide pour le Shabbat mais aussi selon les événements qui rythment le calendrier des fêtes juives !

Nous livrons aux familles, toutes les veilles de Shabbat et de jours de fêtes, des colis alimentaires, toujours dans la dignité, par le biais de notre équipe de bénévoles qui a une parfaite connaissance du terrain et du besoin de chacun.

Notre association est officielle et agréée par différents ministères. Tous les comptes sont vérifiés et certifiés par un commissaire aux comptes.

VEILLES DE SHABBAT ET JOURS DE FÊTES

Les colis contiennent: viande, halot, boissons, pâtes, riz, légumes, vin et jus de raisin, huile, sucre, conserves, farine, lait, couches bébés, ainsi que des sucreries pour les enfants likhvod Shabbat ou YomTov. Des bons d’achat d’une valeur de 50 et 100 Shekalim sont remis afin de permettre aux familles d’effectuer elles-mêmes leurs achats selon leurs besoins exacts.



PESSAH

Grande distribution de colis alimentaires adaptés aux besoins de Pessah: matzot, jus de raisin, vin, harosset, etc … Et ce, pour constituer le plateau du seder de Pessah et procéder joyeusement à chacune des berakhot indispensables au bon déroulement du seder. Des bons d’achat sont également distribués en complément, plus une aide vestimentaire afin de pourvoir à l’ensemble des SEPT jours de fête.



FÊTES DE TICHRI – ROSH HACHANA – KIPPOUR – SOUCCOTH

En plus des colis et bons d’achat, nous veillons à
ce que chacun puisse procéder à la mitsva du Loulav pour la fête de Souccoth. Nous participons financièrement, selon les besoins de chacun, afin de leur permettre d’acheter des kits complets (4 espèces) de Loulav y compris les Etrogim (cédrats), pour accomplir essentiellement la mitsva de la simha de la fête de Souccoth. (SIMHAT-HEHAG)


HANOUKA

Distribution d’huile d’olive et de mèches pour allumer chaque soir – durant 8 jours – les lumières de Hanouka, des fascicules pour les prières et les chants de Hanouka, des sachets de bonbons & chocolats pour les enfants, permettant aux familles d’accomplir cette belle mitsva dans la joie.


TOU BISHVAT

Distribution de corbeilles de fruits assortis pour pouvoir procéder au seder de Tou-Bishvat et faire toutes les Bérakhot (bénédictions) correspondantes.


POURIM

Distribution de colis alimentaires assortis et de bons d’achat leur permettant d’accomplir mutuellement les précieuses mitsvot de michloah manot et de matanot (dons) laévionim (pauvres) ainsi que la seoudat Pourim.


Faire un don


Partagez avec vos amis :