Synagogue

Building a synagogue in Jerusalem

Synagogue OHR YAAKOV VÉISRAEL - Jérusalem






Anyone who participates in the building of a synagogue is involved in the building of the future Beis Hamikdash. Participate in the rescue operation of the synagogue Ohr YAacov VeIsraël in Jerusalem and perpetuate the teachings of our Tsadikim provided in the future Beis Hamidrash “Shaare Nissim”.

OHR YAACOV VEISRAEL is a synagogue founded by the Gaon Hatsadik Rav Nissim Amsellem zatsal (disciple and brother in law of Baba Sale zatsal). It carries on the name of our saints and revered Rabbanim, Rabbi Yaacov Abih’ssira zatsal and Rabbi Israël Abih’ssira “Baba Sale” zatsal. The synagogue aims, since its creation in 1994, to teach and spread the Thora. This center of prayer and study- in the heart of the neighborhood of Har Nof- ensures a minyan before Nets (sunrise). It has one goal, perpetuate and disseminate the teaching of our revered Rabbanim in the holy city of Jerusalem.

Its survival, in extremis, was possible only after raising the necessary funds–thanks to a loan- that prevented the premises from being sold and transformed into apartments or other commercial premises. However, we now have to face problems of advanced disrepair that obligate us to undertake an expansion and total renovation of the synagogue: Walls to destroy and rebuild, piping to replace, stairs, doors, windows, heating and air conditioning installation, painting, coating, flooring, furniture… Everything remains to be done.

This noble project includes the creation of a Beth Hamidrash center of study named “Shaare Nissim” in the memory of the Tsadik Hagaon Rav Nissim Amsellem Zatsal. Our goal is to perpetuate the spreading of the Thora and the teaching of our masters in Jerusalem.

Participate in this wonderful Mitzva!


Make a donation


Share with friends :

Synagogue

Edifier une synagogue à Jérusalem

Synagogue OHR YAAKOV VÉISRAEL - Jérusalem






Quiconque participe à l’édification d'une synagogue participe à l'édification du futur Beth Hamikdach. Participez au sauvetage de la synagogue Ohr Yaacov VéIsraël à Jérusalem et perpétuez l'enseignement de nos Tsadikim dispensé dans le futur Beth Hamidrash "Shaaré ' Nissim".

OHR YAACOV VÉISRAEL est une synagogue qui a été fondée par le Gaon Hatsadik Rav NISSIM AMSELLEM zatsal (disciple et beau-frère de Baba SALÉ zatsal). Elle porte le nom de nos saints et vénérés maîtres Rabbi YAACOV ABIH'SSIRA zatsal et Rabbi ISRAËL ABIH'SSIRA « BABA SALÉ » zatsal. La synagogue - située au cœur du quartier de Har Nof - a pour vocation, depuis sa création en 1994, d'enseigner et de diffuser la Thora. Ce haut lieu de prière et d'étude, au nom de ces grands saints, où la Téfila est assurée au Netz (lever du soleil) a également pour but de perpétuer et de diffuser l’enseignement de ces maîtres vénérés dans la ville sainte de Jérusalem.

Sa survie, in extremis, n’a été possible que lorsque nous avons réuni les fonds nécessaires - grâce à un emprunt - afin d’éviter que les locaux ne soient vendus et ne deviennent des appartements ou autre local commercial. Cependant, nous devons faire face à des problèmes de vétusté et de délabrement avancés qui nous obligent à entamer un agrandissement et une rénovation totale de la synagogue : murs à démolir et à reconstruire, remplacement de la tuyauterie, escaliers, portes, fenêtres, chauffage et climatisation à installer, peinture, revêtement, sols, ameublement, … Tout reste à faire.

Ce noble projet comporte la création d'un Beth Hamidrash ­ centre d'étude ­ qui porte le nom "Shaaré' Nissim" en souvenir du Tsadik Hagaon Rav Nissim Amsellem Zatsal. Notre but étant de perpétuer la diffusion de la Thora et l’enseignement de nos maîtres à Jérusalem.

PARTICIPEZ À CETTE MERVEILLEUSE MITZVA




Partagez avec vos amis :